Wanderlodge Owners Group  

Go Back   Wanderlodge Owners Group > Mechanic's Corner > Transmission

Transmission Discussion of preventative/corrective maintenance and other technical issues regarding your coach's transmission.

Site Search:

Old 06-01-2012

Default code 32 on allison ht755

hi guys
i have this code (#32) from time to time i think this is a "transmission direction signial- fault" not sure though..if i shift into forward coach won't move but if i shift into rev then to forward and coach will move forward and code may or may not go away any thought on this? anyone else ever had this code?/
thanks for any help solving this - mike
washington Il.
Old 06-01-2012

Hi Mike,

Just for the record I am not an Allison mechanic and have not played one on TV....

But sitting here having my second cup of coffee I did a little research and it does appear that the 32 code is the "direction signal". One of the things listed that could cause this is:
"Direction signal is present at the reverse pressure switch but gear is shifted to forward".
If your reverse pressure switch is hanging up, I suppose it makes sense that shifting into reverse and back into forward could cause the switch to release.

If the reverse pressure switch was not operating at all I would think you would get a "15" code.

Not much troubleshooting info in this .pdf file on the HT755, but it does show the reverse signal port to be on the driver side middle of the main trans body just above the pan.
http://www.allisontransmission.com/s...t=MT1958EN.pdf
2012 Wrangler Unlimited
Lancaster, Ohio

Last edited by Buckeye Bird; 06-01-2012 at 10:20 AM.
Old 06-01-2012

hi Dan