Wanderlodge Owners Group

Wanderlodge Owners Group (https://www.wanderlodgeownersgroup.com/forums/index.php)
-   M450 (Unique Issues) (https://www.wanderlodgeownersgroup.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   M450 satelite dome (https://www.wanderlodgeownersgroup.com/forums/showthread.php?t=30611)

Icefixr66 02-02-2018 01:14 PM

M450 satelite dome
 
Does anybody have a dome for a kvh L3 that they want to sell? For an M450

brhodes 02-02-2018 04:48 PM

May be made out of UNOBTAINIUM plastic, as a search using SEARCH TEMPEST had "0" results.

FleaBay had a junk system, but they are dreaming on the price and the dome is garbage.

May be time to upgrade as KVH has a tendency to drop support for older systems as they change modulation schemes to compact more channels onto their carriers.

Ed Wimberley 02-02-2018 05:07 PM

Stand by .
We replaced the KVH on the 95 Joann wanted something else that would RUN two tv's on different channels.
I will take a pic. Do.e is off but controls still installed inside.
770.548.1441

Ed Wimberley 02-02-2018 05:29 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Dome measures about 32" wide and It's a KVH R5sl
Not sure if same as yours . It was working when replaced.

Icefixr66 02-03-2018 08:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Icefixr66 (Post 405466)
Does anybody have a dome for a kvh L3 that they want to sell? For an M450

Sorry Ed but that is not the right size. Mine is smaller in diameter and a little taller, but I really appreciate the effort .

Randy Dupree 02-03-2018 09:05 AM

i have a dome,but i'm not sure what brand it is,and its down at the beach.
I got it from Finn,maybe he remembers the brand?

Ernest Ekberg 02-03-2018 09:12 AM

I added a Traveller with 3 lnbs- did it my own self- gotta have HD

The Fuenti 02-03-2018 01:02 PM

Hello Mike,

I have a KVH R6, which is approximately 28" to about 29" across depending on the angle. Not sure if this works for you, but if you're interested feel free to email me directly (jfuentes@fuentes.info).

We don't use satellite TV so the plan is to remove the whole system in the next few months. Taking clutter off the roof to make room for solar panels.

Bluebird Bob 02-03-2018 10:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ernest Ekberg (Post 405542)
I added a Traveller with 3 lnbs- did it my own self- gotta have HD

We installed the same.
Then went with the Hopper and Joey also.:p

brhodes 02-03-2018 11:07 PM

I installed the Traveler also, great system and once locked on it never has to move elliminating all the servo noise when you change channels.
Also, when it auto stows it lays as low as the Dometic Penquin II air conditioners.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:14 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.