Wanderlodge Owners Group

Wanderlodge Owners Group (https://www.wanderlodgeownersgroup.com/forums/index.php)
-   New Members (https://www.wanderlodgeownersgroup.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Newbie in New England (https://www.wanderlodgeownersgroup.com/forums/showthread.php?t=32394)

xbskt 09-27-2018 10:26 PM

Newbie in New England

Hello to all,
We have just begun thinking about changing over from the fifth wheel life to a Class A and Bluebirds are just my style. Mid fifties couple, two grown kids with three grandkids. Two Pugs but otherwise we travel alone as a couple. Puttering on the camper is how I relax when away from home. We have always driven where we go. Too much to see out there to fly over it in my opinion.
Diesel maintenance does not worry me and as an electrician I am not too worried about electrical troubleshooting as needed. RV systems and their maintenance has been part of life with the fiver we have so I really feel like I am a good candidate to be a Bluebird owner.
The big question is which Bird. I have it narrowed down to a few with the FC 35 and PT40 being in the price point sweet spot generally speaking.

FC33 or 35. Mom prefers the bed in the rear. I would prefer a turbo Cat so newer than 85?

I had been set on a single rear axle but find myself looking at this listing quite a bit.
https://www.buybyebluebird.com/Coach...9889242018PT40
I would write a check for 25K if it passed muster but it is not time yet. We haven't even been inside a Bird yet.

Not sure how I feel about the looks of the SP36 but is it worth looking at and why is it a fan favorite?