Wanderlodge Owners Group

Wanderlodge Owners Group (https://www.wanderlodgeownersgroup.com/forums/index.php)
-   'Birds Spotted Today! (https://www.wanderlodgeownersgroup.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=123)
-   -   Bisbee, AZ (https://www.wanderlodgeownersgroup.com/forums/showthread.php?t=33360)

Sandytoes 02-26-2019 07:53 PM

Bisbee, AZ

1 Attachment(s)
Came back from touristing around, parked, turned to walk to the office and, BAM!, what do I see...Bella Vita...parked across from us. Nobody there yet, but we will say Hi.

shaaksma 02-26-2019 08:52 PM

Nice.

Is the black truck/SUV in the pic a tow'ed or overland?

Sandytoes 02-26-2019 09:10 PM

Shane came over to say Hi. We had met at Q. They are carrying on tomorrow.

The van is an E350 conversion by Sportsmobile towed by the Freightliner DX3 beside it.

Kiwi3 02-26-2019 09:16 PM

That van is HUGE!

jphoenix13 02-26-2019 11:48 PM

I graduated from Cochise College in 1981 - on the highway, about halfway between Bisbee and Douglas.

sfedeli 02-27-2019 08:53 AM

We were just as surprised to see another bird across the lot from us after backing into our space yesterday afternoon. This is a tight, but VERY adequate campground if you want to see Bisbee and the surrounding area. Tomorrow, we are heading east through Columbus, NM, El Paso and on to Cattleman's for the night.

Randy Dupree 02-27-2019 09:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sfedeli (Post 444011)
We were just as surprised to see another bird across the lot from us after backing into our space yesterday afternoon. This is a tight, but VERY adequate campground if you want to see Bisbee and the surrounding area. Tomorrow, we are heading east through Columbus, NM, El Paso and on to Cattleman's for the night.

Cattlemans!! yum,yum!

turnkey 02-27-2019 10:37 AM

What campground did you guys stay at near Bisbee? Thinking about heading over that way next month for a few days.