Wanderlodge Owners Group

Wanderlodge Owners Group (https://www.wanderlodgeownersgroup.com/forums/index.php)
-   HVAC, Air Conditioners, Aqua Hot, Primus, Webasto, Chassis Heaters, Furnaces and Water Heaters (https://www.wanderlodgeownersgroup.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=87)
-   -   Aqua Hot Issue (https://www.wanderlodgeownersgroup.com/forums/showthread.php?t=35685)

al perna 01-24-2020 05:35 PM

Aqua Hot Issue
 
Well even non Bluebirds have issues :)

Seems my Aqua Hot will run and produce heat but after 2 hours or so she runs but no longer provides heat till we shut her down for 20 min or so then do a restart . So far we have thrown some parts at her to no avail .
New fuel pump
new nozzle
new control unit
new coil ignition
new electrode
fuel filter

Any ideas would be appreciated as we need to head North in a week again .

Chief607 01-24-2020 08:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by al perna (Post 475210)
Well even non Bluebirds have issues :)

Seems my Aqua Hot will run and produce heat but after 2 hours or so she runs but no longer provides heat till we shut her down for 20 min or so then do a restart . So far we have thrown some parts at her to no avail .
New fuel pump
new nozzle
new control unit
new coil ignition
new electrode
fuel filter

Any ideas would be appreciated as we need to head North in a week again .

Al nothing here helped?

https://www.wanderlodgeownersgroup.c...ad.php?t=35462

Fujimo 01-24-2020 08:38 PM

Are you sure there is a strong 12 volt signal to the unit and strong 12 at aqua,hot itself. Don't know Prevost but Bluebird used separate circuit breaker.

susanmarycamilleri 01-24-2020 09:50 PM

Could be the photocelll going bad. Stops detecting the flame, shuts off fuel. Relights when you cycle the switch.
I had this issue 5 or so years ago. I borrowed a photocell from Rob Robinson, he had a spare. That was the issue.
If you can borrow a photocell, for testing, otherwise you have to buy one. I think they are around $150.

irmagoo 01-24-2020 11:14 PM

al i would check the blue snap disc. thermostat when it shuts off see if voltage is present on orange wire if its there ck. other side white wire if no power bad stat..if your stuff is different then check white wire(#7 on plug) in the 8 wire plug on control box it must be 12 or 24 volt to get 2010 to start
if its not proper voltage on white let me know
or call 309 six nine four 0 four seven two mike

al perna 01-24-2020 11:21 PM

I like the options . I will be in Ormond for a few days and give the above a try . Thank you guys

BrianS 01-25-2020 08:35 AM

Still producing white smoke? You might check your supply line, could be cracked and letting it suck air.

al perna 01-25-2020 12:34 PM

Brian , I like your idea a lot . Then I would only need to tighten or replace a hose , fingers crossed :)

Mike , Man you do love to work :) Why don't you take a ride down to Fla , full Hook ups :)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:48 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.