Wanderlodge Owners Group  
BuyByeBlueBird.com
Donate

Go Back   Wanderlodge Owners Group > For Sale Or Wanted > Reasons I Bought My Bluebird

Reasons I Bought My Bluebird This is the place to list the reasons you decided to buy a Bluebird and direct others to who are considering a Bluebird.

Site Search:

Old 06-22-2010
(1943-2018) Forum Co-founder/Administrator

Default What SPECIAL EQUIPMENT on your 'Bird came from the BB factory when it was new?

We have all heard of that unique 'Bird that was built either for a special needs customer, or a custom touch was built into it and it seems that if you had the $$$$$ BB would build them just about any way that you wanted, so if you think that your 'Bird has that special factory option tell us about it, it's time to brag a bit right here.

I have copied some previous posts from other owners describing that special touch found on their 'Birds.

JOHN FINN
FORUM MODERATOR-ADMINISTRATOR
1982 FC35RB
I'm NO EXPERT, but I did stay in the FINN'S INN EXPRESS last night
HOPKINS, SOUTH CAROLINA
VISIT THE FINN'S INN EXPRESS REMODELING ADVENTURE AND TECH. TIPS
I'M SO SLOW ON THE HILLS,THAT I GET TO SMELL THE FLOWERS AS I GO BY.....AND WATCH THEM GROW TOO!! NOT SO MUCH ANYMORE
Visit the WILD HARE RACING website
REMEMBER 9/11
Old 06-22-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by mynavion
Quote:

Nice looking 'bird. Whats neat if anyone noticed is the optional vinyl (or naugahide) floor covering. When do you recall seeing one of those?

I have the floor covers too. One for the front and one for the rear. Both in near new condition.

Ok this reminds me. I'll tell you more about some of the other options mine came with. These I have not seen or heard mentioned before.

OK proud dad kinda moment here gotta say it.