Wanderlodge Owners Group  
BuyByeBlueBird.com
Donate

Go Back   Wanderlodge Owners Group > General Discussion > New Members

New Members New members to the forum are welcomed here.

Site Search:

Old 08-07-2012

Default Wanderlodge for full-timing

I'm a rank newbie, just joined this forum, hope I'm doing this right!
We presently own a 2007 Chateau; very nice for short adventures, but not winterized, so no good for full-timing, which we plan to do end of next year when I retire.
First saw a '81 Wanderlodge at the Good Sam Rally in Phoenix this year. Came home & did some research, seems they're about the most reliable rigs on the road today. My main question is, are they livable full-time with no slide-outs? I live in Salt Lake City, UT & would really like to look through one (if it's for sale, so much the better!) to actually get a feel for it. Are there any chapters of WOG in my area? Or any upcoming WOG rallys in this part of the country that I could visit?
"Retirement Bird" 1997 43WB
"Silver Shadow"1988 PT-40 Concept Coach - Sold!
Old 08-07-2012
(1943-2018) Forum Co-founder/Administrator

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikenjackie View Post
I'm a rank newbie, just joined this forum, hope I'm doing this right!
We presently own a 2007 Chateau; very nice for short adventures, but not winterized, so no good for full-timing, which we plan to do end of next year when I retire.
First saw a '81 Wanderlodge at the Good Sam Rally in Phoenix this year. Came home & did some research, seems they're about the most reliable rigs on the road today. My main question is, are they livable full-time with no slide-outs? I live in Salt Lake City, UT & would really like to look through one (if it's for sale, so much the better!) to actually get a feel for it. Are there any chapters of WOG in my area? Or any upcoming WOG rallys in this part of the country that I could visit?

For Pete's Sake Mike!