Wanderlodge Owners Group  
BuyByeBlueBird.com
Donate

Go Back   Wanderlodge Owners Group > Mechanic's Corner > BMC (Bluebird Motor Coach Unique Issues)

BMC (Bluebird Motor Coach Unique Issues) If you have a unique issue with your BMC coach and it can't be answered in one of the other forums here, then this is where you can list it.....List your BMC Parts here too.

Site Search:

Old 12-23-2009

Default BMC - what's the difference?

Gents,
I'm fairly new to the BB world and I'm aware of the BB Wanderlodge, and the BMC Wanderlodge. But I guess I really need someone to point me in the right direction for doing research. I've identified the engine and transmission differences, but are there others? What are the differences? The frame construction? The bells and whistles? Is there a website I can go to and do some homework for a few hours? Who is BMC and why did they make seperate coaches? And why do dogs always turn around twice before laying down on their beds? Thanks for the help. - Tom
Old 12-23-2009

Tom,

From the little I know from when I thought about getting a BMC, here are a few bits of info:

only produced from 1994-1997
BMC stands for Bluebird Motor Coach
built on a Spartan Chassis instead of All American Chassis like Wanderlodges
fewer bells and whistles than a Wanderlodge

Dogs turn around several times because when wild, that is how they got their "nest" ready...!
VB 1570
Old 12-23-2009

Water spins around the drain. Therefore water is: kin to dogs or wild.
Vise Grips
Bellefonte, AR
F127656
Old 12-23-2009
Forum owner

the BMC was built as an introductory coach,or as a less expensive model.
It has a few less bells and whistles,but it was built on the wanderlodge assembly line,its built just like a wanderlodge.

Randy Dupree
2000 LXI 43
Bainbridge,Ga.
Port St Joe Fl.
www.buybyebluebird.com

randy@randydupree.com
Old 12-23-2009

the only thing BMC is missing is about 6 feet, series60 and the big price tag
everything else is there