Wanderlodge Owners Group  
BuyByeBlueBird.com
Donate

Go Back   Wanderlodge Owners Group > Mechanic's Corner > FC (Forward Control Unique Issues)

FC (Forward Control Unique Issues) If you have a unique issue with your FC model coach and it can't be answered in one of the other forums here, then this is where you can list it.......List your FC Parts here too.

Site Search:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
Darryl's Avatar
Darryl Darryl is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Daytona Beach
Posts: 560
Default TV Fail

Our TVs will not recognize either the cable connection or the antenna connection. We have always been able to switch to antenna when cable was not available. I’ve searched everything I can think of, even jumping around the Wineguard cable/antenna switch. The TVs are Vizios

Are there any suggestions on this issue. We are using our hotspot which works fine, but limited. TIA.

Darryl
__________________
Darryl and Rita
Daytona Beach, FL
87 35' FC
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
Big Al Big Al is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Waupun
Posts: 323
Default

Did the antenna amplifier get turned off?
__________________
Alan Fink & Sally Carlson-Fink
Waupun, Wisconsin
2000 LX ME "Angry Bird"
1989 WB 2017-2019 Sold
2018 Ford F150 4x4
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
Darryl's Avatar
Darryl Darryl is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Daytona Beach
Posts: 560
Default

Maybe. I don’t know where it is.
__________________
Darryl and Rita
Daytona Beach, FL
87 35' FC
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
kg4rrx's Avatar
kg4rrx kg4rrx is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Fayetteville
Posts: 526
Default

Does the outlet in the overhead cabinet have power?
__________________
Chris Henry
Fayetteville, GA
87FC
kg4rrx@gmail.com 404-547-1951
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
Darryl's Avatar
Darryl Darryl is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Daytona Beach
Posts: 560
Default

Just checked now and yes, it has power.
__________________
Darryl and Rita
Daytona Beach, FL
87 35' FC
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
kg4rrx's Avatar
kg4rrx kg4rrx is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Fayetteville
Posts: 526
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl View Post
Just checked now and yes, it has power.
I -think- thats the amp that plugs into it. But I haven't messed around much with the TV/antenna system. PO replaced the TVs and my ant rotator stopped rotating.

Check the TV menu options to make sure its on the right input source. 99% of the time that's where I find my problems. I also suppose its also possible the cable splitter has gone bad? Try taking that out?
__________________
Chris Henry
Fayetteville, GA
87FC
kg4rrx@gmail.com 404-547-1951
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
Rick's Avatar
Rick Rick is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bellefonte
Posts: 13,059
Default

I would start by connecting a coax cable from the amp output directly to the tv Input. Tv works start looking upstream for problem. If it doesn't work could be TV.

You might even bypass the amp.
__________________
Rick Shawver
1SG Ret
2000 LX
Vise Grips
Bellefonte, AR
F127656
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
irmagoo's Avatar
irmagoo irmagoo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: washington
Posts: 2,536
Default

well if it works with your hot spot its not tv so cable/rooftop ant. would suggest your in a bad reception area or a switching box, etc.is bad - last winter i was in a location where could not get anything when it was overcast/rainy,,,it happens we watched dvd's
mike
__________________
mike mcgraugh
2003 LXI
"Blacktop Gyspy"
even a blind squirrel finds a nut once in awhile
washington Il.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
Darryl's Avatar
Darryl Darryl is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Daytona Beach
Posts: 560
Default

Both TVs are having this issue- wish it was only one. Ok, I’ll have to get more cable to try direct connection. I have already bypassed the splitter. I don’t have any idea how to look upstream other than where the cable comes in under the bed which looks ok. I will see if I can find another cable- I’m in the boonies in the UP. Thanks for the help.

Darryl
__________________
Darryl and Rita
Daytona Beach, FL
87 35' FC
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
kg4rrx's Avatar
kg4rrx kg4rrx is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Fayetteville
Posts: 526
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl View Post
Both TVs are having this issue- wish it was only one. Ok, I’ll have to get more cable to try direct connection. I have already bypassed the splitter. I don’t have any idea how to look upstream other than where the cable comes in under the bed which looks ok. I will see if I can find another cable- I’m in the boonies in the UP. Thanks for the help.

Darryl
My money is on location. Not many strong channels in the UP.
__________________
Chris Henry
Fayetteville, GA
87FC
kg4rrx@gmail.com 404-547-1951
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dometic 15,000btu Brisk Air II fail gcyeaw HVAC, Air Conditioners, Aqua Hot, Primus, Webasto, Chassis Heaters, Furnaces and Water Heaters 6 09-06-2017 12:31 PM

Web Search:

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.