Wanderlodge Owners Group  
BuyByeBlueBird.com
Eclipse
WOG YouTube

Go Back   Wanderlodge Owners Group > Mechanic's Corner > HVAC, Air Conditioners, Aqua Hot, Primus, Webasto, Chassis Heaters, Furnaces and Water Heaters

HVAC, Air Conditioners, Aqua Hot, Primus, Webasto, Chassis Heaters, Furnaces and Water Heaters Questions and information about the wide variety of Heating and Air Conditioning as well as Water Heater systems available are discussed here.

Site Search:

Old 02-07-2022

Question Another AquaHot/Hot water question

Ok, My AquaHot seems to take care of the heat. The hot water in the shower though is not consistent. I thought the boiler would create constant hot water. Is this not true? I am new to AquaHot so, I am more or less probably doing something wrong. Hahaha. I quess I am wondering why when taking a shower the water temp does not stay consistent. Any ideas?

Also, there is a breaker in my power panel box labeled "Water Heater". Is there also a HWH in the coach or is there an electric water as part of the AquaHot? Confused but, I will learn.
AA3RA
1997 WLWB43 (Current)
1986 PT40 (Sold)
Old 02-07-2022

For ours, the "water heater" is the electric element in the aquahot. So you can run diesel for hot water or electric if you are plugged in to shore power.
The water from the electric element is not as hot or as quick to recover as the diesel burner so keep that in mind.
If the water is hotter at the sink than the shower, it might be the mixing valve in the shower giving you trouble.
Old 02-07-2022

If you have confirmed the shower valve cartridge isn't somewhat clogged and causing you problems then you may need to change the mixing valve on the AH. That was my issue when I had hot water problems in my shower. It is way easier to replace just the guts of the mixing valve instead of trying to remove the old one and replacing the whole thing. Many of us have had to do it. one of the easier fixes.