Wanderlodge Owners Group  
BuyByeBlueBird.com
WOG YouTube

Go Back   Wanderlodge Owners Group > Mechanic's Corner > HVAC, Air Conditioners, Aqua Hot, Primus, Webasto, Chassis Heaters, Furnaces and Water Heaters

HVAC, Air Conditioners, Aqua Hot, Primus, Webasto, Chassis Heaters, Furnaces and Water Heaters Questions and information about the wide variety of Heating and Air Conditioning as well as Water Heater systems available are discussed here.

Site Search:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #11  
Old 11-20-2022
kevinmerlo kevinmerlo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Rio Rancho
Posts: 79
Default

I'm trying to track down a related issue. New to me '99LX had three new Penguin II roof A/C's installed with three EasyStart 364 soft starters and a Comfort Control Center II thermostat. If I select "furnace" on the thermostat, in any zone, it just blows air from the roof mounted unit. It never calls on the AquaHot to fire up and blow hot air from the (non-electric) floor heaters.

I haven't quite wrapped my head around a conversion process (?) when installing new A/C's on this older coach. I think it might be related to dip switch settings inside the unit on the roof but I'm not sure. Also not sure if the soft starts are related at all to the needed "controller" or to the conversion process. I thought they're only used to reduce inrush current during compressor start and aren't really related to the control side.

I'm still digging in and learning...but has anybody gone thru this already?

Thanks,
__________________
Kevin Merlo
Rio Rancho, NM
1999 LX40
1987 FC35 (Sold)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-20-2022
Dave Stokes Dave Stokes is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Sandy Springs
Posts: 2,680
Default

Go roof side and remove the a/c shroud and the metal cover over the control board. You'll need to make sure the furnace dip switch is on. This would be on the zone 2 a/c which is where the hydronic heat is wired. After you set the dip switch you will need to reset the wall mounted controller so it will "see" the new setting. Find the owners manual for your particular model online to know which is the correct dip switch.
__________________

David & Nicole Stokes and Myla
Atlanta, Georgia
'98 LXi 43'
'00 LXi 43' SS
'89 WB 40'
2022 Jeep Gladiator Diesel

229-834-8677
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-20-2022
kevinmerlo kevinmerlo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Rio Rancho
Posts: 79
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave Stokes View Post
Go roof side and remove the a/c shroud and the metal cover over the control board. You'll need to make sure the furnace dip switch is on. This would be on the zone 2 a/c which is where the hydronic heat is wired. After you set the dip switch you will need to reset the wall mounted controller so it will "see" the new setting. Find the owners manual for your particular model online to know which is the correct dip switch.
Thank you for the feedback. The PO installed all of this equipment three years ago at the same time so it defied my logic that an initial setup issue could be the problem. I just reset the thermostat and the problem is now solved!

Thanks again.
__________________
Kevin Merlo
Rio Rancho, NM
1999 LX40
1987 FC35 (Sold)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-20-2022
Dave Stokes Dave Stokes is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Sandy Springs
Posts: 2,680
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinmerlo View Post
Thank you for the feedback. The PO installed all of this equipment three years ago at the same time so it defied my logic that an initial setup issue could be the problem. I just reset the thermostat and the problem is now solved!

Thanks again.
It's usually the easy stuff. Glad you got it working.
__________________

David & Nicole Stokes and Myla
Atlanta, Georgia
'98 LXi 43'
'00 LXi 43' SS
'89 WB 40'
2022 Jeep Gladiator Diesel

229-834-8677
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-21-2022
Denizen of the Deep Denizen of the Deep is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Wilmington
Posts: 571
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crit Bliss View Post
We are putting a new Dometic 15k high output heatpump on the front of our coach. The challenge for us is Dometic has been delaying the shipment of the analog style unit with all the controls on the heatpump itself so we are now having to add a wall thermostat
At first read I thought you were going to strap it to the radiator supports.
__________________
Paul Denison
Wilmington, NC
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
acs, dometic, new dometic acs

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hard wired or portable surge protectors DirtDigger Electrical 1 05-01-2021 01:13 PM
Scan Gauge D Not Compatible Big Al General 25 10-01-2018 12:37 PM
Are these blowers original and how are they wired? oldmansax Generators 5 08-10-2018 10:41 PM
How BB should have wired the bus susanmarycamilleri Electrical 28 02-03-2017 11:47 PM
Total DC failure / Daytime Running Lights Wired Incorrectly susanmarycamilleri Electrical 16 09-30-2010 03:02 AM

Web Search:

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.