Wanderlodge Owners Group  
BuyByeBlueBird.com
Donate

Go Back   Wanderlodge Owners Group > For Sale Or Wanted > Towbars, Hitches and Braking Systems for your Toads, etc.

Towbars, Hitches and Braking Systems for your Toads, etc. Questions, concerns, or suggestions regarding what equipment to use to tow your Toad with are discussed here.

Site Search:

Old 07-23-2015

Default Ready Brute Elite vs Air Force One

I'm getting ready to set up to tow flat. I have people wanting to sell me a ready Brute Elite and another wants to sell me an Air Force One.
Your opinions, pros- cons?
Thanks

Tom Wunder
Wilmington, NC
1979 FC31RB
Echo
A Thing From The Past. A Gift For The Future
Old 07-23-2015

I bought a Ready Brute Elite in March after my Demco wore out. It is by far the best made of the three tow bars I've owned. The other was a Blue Ox. I have been using the Ready Brake for eight years with the two other bars, so I picked the Elite because the same brake was built into the tow bar.
"The Aviary"
Old 07-23-2015

As far as I know air force one is a braking system (not sure they make towbars) - ready brute elite is a towbar with the readybrake built in. If it was the same price, I'd take the readybrute towbar and the air force one brake.

However, I have the readybrute elite and love it - brake works fine and it's brutally simple and over-built.

fyi -
readybrute = towbar
readybrute elite = readybrute towbar with readybrake built in
1984 FC35RB Sold
Old 07-24-2015

I am so glad you posted this! I was about to drop $1200 on an Air Force one but someone will have to give a very compelling reason for me NOT to buy the readybrute elite and sell my BlueOx tow bar... I love the simple install and the simple mechanics of it.
Old 07-24-2015
Gardner