Wanderlodge Owners Group  
BuyByeBlueBird.com
Donate

Go Back   Wanderlodge Owners Group > For Sale Or Wanted > Coaches Wanted

Coaches Wanted Looking to buy a particular coach? Place your request here.

Site Search:

Old 05-25-2011

Smile Advice appreciated-total newbie

Hi all! We will be upgrading from a Lazy Daze 26' (anyone want to trade down to a class C?). We have learned a few things, but I have a huge gap in knowledge, when it comes to Blue Birds. I know we want twin beds, and would prefer no slide (one in living room would be the most we would take), as we do a lot of "stealth" camping. It seems the wide bodies would be better, given the no slides, but I am open to input on that.

We are planning to spend between $50k and $70k (lower, of course would be better, as I know I need some margin, plus I would want to add solar if it didn't have it).

Beyond that, I am not sure what I should look for. I think I would prefer a shorter one with no tag axle, but am open to discussion on that, as well. We also like to camp in national forests, national park campgrounds, etc, and after a 26', even a 36' would seem spacious to us.

If it makes a difference, we will be full timing; our plan is to spend about 4 months a year on the Texas coast, and travel 8.

Having said all that, If anyone has advice on things I should think about, be concerned with, avoid, etc, etc, please chime in, and thank you in advance for your time and help.
2010 Honda Element -- "Shadow"

"All that is gold does not glitter, not all those who wander are lost; the old that is strong does not wither, deep roots are not reached by the frost." -- J.R.R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring

Last edited by inflt; 05-25-2011 at 02:56 PM.
Old 05-25-2011