Wanderlodge Owners Group  
BuyByeBlueBird.com
Donate

Go Back   Wanderlodge Owners Group > Ladies > Ladies General Discussion

Ladies General Discussion Discussion of general topics that the ladies of WOG may find interesting to talk about.

Site Search:

Old 10-29-2012

Default New to Rv'en & need some advice

Hello Ladies

My Hubbie recently came home with a little Bluebird in hand as a surprise.
I want to go somewhere for Thanksgiving to take her on our first voyage, and started thinking about packing dishes and items for a small thanksgiving dinner. I was contemplating how to pack china for a nice dinner setting, then thought about things getting bounced around, I have not been in a RV before so I do not know how smooth of a ride it is. What I'm wanting to know is do you need to stack dished any special way so they are safe in the cabinets? Should I put felt or non-slip stuff between the dishes to protect them?
If anyone wants to share any words of wisdom to a total newbie to rv's please share (things to take, how to pack, storage ideals, what to take)
I'd really be most grateful for any help I can get.

Thanks Tina
Old 10-29-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by tethatsme View Post
Hello Ladies

My Hubbie recently came home with a little Bluebird in hand as a surprise.
I want to go somewhere for Thanksgiving to take her on our first voyage, and started thinking about packing dishes and items for a small thanksgiving dinner. I was contemplating how to pack china for a nice dinner setting, then thought about things getting bounced around, I have not been in a RV before so I do not know how smooth of a ride it is. What I'm wanting to know is do you need to stack dished any special way so they are safe in the cabinets? Should I put felt or non-slip stuff between the dishes to protect them?
If anyone wants to share any words of wisdom to a total newbie to rv's please share (things to take, how to pack, storage ideals, what to take)