Wanderlodge Owners Group  
BuyByeBlueBird.com
Donate

Go Back   Wanderlodge Owners Group > Mechanic's Corner > Electrical

Electrical Discussion of preventative/corrective maintenance and other technical issues regarding your coach's electrical system.

Site Search:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #11  
Old 09-02-2010
isp2952's Avatar
isp2952 isp2952 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: 1520 N. Binkley Rd., Larwill, IN 46764
Posts: 6,167
Default

Kip,
There is only one way. You need to remove the MW take the outer cover off. Behind the area of the touch pad you will see a ceramic fuse. This fuse is about a buck at any Radio Shack. I think it is like 15 or 20 amps not sure which. Hope this works for you.
__________________

Jim and Michele Walters
'93 WLWB
Bluebird of Happiness
F397772
2002 Silverado Diesel 2500 HD 4x4
2003 Harley Ultra Classic
260-224-1278
Larwill, IN
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-02-2010
atckip's Avatar
atckip atckip is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Brooks
Posts: 2,675
Default

Rats, I was hoping I could access it without removing the microwave. I might have to pick up a cheapie to use til I get home
__________________
Kip Henry
95 WB42 S-60
88 WB40 2010/14
Brooks, GA
Kip Cindy & Cody
678-523-7920
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-02-2010
isp2952's Avatar
isp2952 isp2952 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: 1520 N. Binkley Rd., Larwill, IN 46764
Posts: 6,167
Default

Sorry for the bad news. I have another MW in the bay next to the grill. It comes in handy when cooking outside. So maybe if you purchase another one it won't be a total waste.
__________________

Jim and Michele Walters
'93 WLWB
Bluebird of Happiness
F397772
2002 Silverado Diesel 2500 HD 4x4
2003 Harley Ultra Classic
260-224-1278
Larwill, IN
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-02-2010
Rick's Avatar
Rick Rick is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bellefonte
Posts: 12,975
Default

Kip, If your Micro is like ours, you will have to remove the unit, remove the cover from unit and then replace the fuse. The fuse is in plain site once you get in there. Good luck.
__________________
Rick Shawver
1SG Ret
2000 LX
Vise Grips
Bellefonte, AR
F127656
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-02-2010
Bill Pape's Avatar
Bill Pape Bill Pape is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Commerce
Posts: 11,152
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by atckip View Post
Rats, I was hoping I could access it without removing the microwave. I might have to pick up a cheapie to use til I get home
Kip,

Fuse may fix the problem, But a blown fuse, sometimes indicates a weak or defective Magnetron tube.
The tube can also be replaced, but a repair may approach the price of new microwave.

http://www.gallawa.com/microtech/mag_test.html
__________________
Bill & Patty
1988 FC, Silver Edition
Commerce, Michigan
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-02-2010
atckip's Avatar
atckip atckip is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Brooks
Posts: 2,675
Default

Yes if it's anything but the fuse it's history. 22 years is plenty
__________________
Kip Henry
95 WB42 S-60
88 WB40 2010/14
Brooks, GA
Kip Cindy & Cody
678-523-7920
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sharp Carousel II OTR Microwave WestySKPs PARTS OR OTHER ITEMS FOR FREE 20 09-04-2010 08:44 PM
Sharp 930 Microwave Ned Hoopes General 14 03-17-2010 10:05 PM
Microwave Sharp 1830 & wiring run AC7880 General 13 03-09-2010 11:14 PM
Sharp Carousel II Micro/convection oven Jim Barone Electrical 2 04-13-2009 09:39 PM
Sharp Carrusel 2 Oven Jim Barone General 18 03-24-2009 10:06 AM

Web Search:

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.